Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Laguindingan Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Laguindingan Barangay Elections 2013 was held on Monday, the 28th of October 2013. This election was to elect barangay captain or barangay chairman and seven councilors to fill up elective posts in each barangay. The municipality of Laguindingan in the province of Misamis Oriental is composed of 11 barangays, and hence the registered voters in city had elected 11 barangay captains and 77 barangay councilors.

Map of Laguindingan | Laguindingan Barangay Elections 2013

Map of Laguindingan, Misamis Oriental

Laguindingan, a part of Metro Cagayan de Oro, is a 4th class municipality in the Province of Misamis Oriental. It has a population of 21,822 people in 5,416 households, according to the 2010 census. Most notable landmark is the Laguindingan International Airport strategically located between Cagayan de Oro City and Iligan City.

Dubbed as “The Gateway to Northern Mindanao”, Laguindingan is politically subdivided into 11 barangays.

Laguindingan Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Laguindingan, Misamis Oriental

  • Aromahon
  • Gasi
  • Kibaghot (San Isidro)
  • Lapad
  • Liberty
  • Mauswagon
  • Moog (site of the Laguindingan International Airport)
  • Poblacion
  • Sambulawan
  • Sinai
  • Tubajon

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.




Share This Post

Posted by on . Filed under Barangay Elections. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>