Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Mandaue Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Mandaue Barangay Elections 2013 will be held in the city of Mandaue in the Province of Cebu on October 28, 2013 within the Philippine barangay election. The voters will elect for the elective local posts in each of the 27 barangays from hundreds of candidates: the barangay captain, and 7 barangay councilors.

Map of Mandaue City, Cebu | Mandaue Barangay Elections 2013

Map of Mandaue City, Cebu

Dubbed as the “Furniture Capital of the Philippines” and “Industrial Capital of Southern Philippines”, Mandaue is one of the three urbanized cities on the island and forms a part of the Cebu Metropolitan area. It has an area of 2,518 hectares (6,220 acres) with a total population of 331,320 people as of the 2010 census.

Mandaue City is also known for its yearly festivals including but not limited to Mandaue Fiesta, Panagtagbo, Comparsa sa Mandaue, Mantawi Festival, and Sinulog sa Mandaue.

Mandaue is politically subdivided into 27 barangays.

Mandaue Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Mandaue City, Cebu.

  • Alang-alang
  • Bakilid
  • Banilad
  • Basak
  • Cabancalan
  • Cambaro
  • Canduman
  • Casili
  • Casuntingan
  • Centro
  • Cubacub
  • Guizo
  • Ibabao-Estancia
  • Jagobiao
  • Labogon
  • Looc
  • Maguikay
  • Mantuyong
  • Opao
  • Pakna-an
  • Pagsabungan
  • Subangdaku
  • Tabok
  • Tawason
  • Tingub
  • Tipolo
  • Umapad

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.




Share This Post

Posted by on . Filed under Barangay Elections. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>