Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Opol Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Opol Barangay Elections 2013 was held on Monday, the 28th of October 2013. This election was to elect barangay captain or barangay chairman and seven councilors to fill up elective posts in each barangay. The municipality of Opol in the province of Misamis Oriental is composed of 14 barangays, and hence the registered voters in city had elected 14 barangay captains and 98 barangay councilors.

Map of Opol | Opol Barangay Elections 2013

Map of Opol, Misamis Oriental

Opol is a 2nd class municipality in the province of Misamis Oriental. It has a population of 52,108 in 12,731 households, according to the 2010 NSO census.

The municipality has a total land area of 175.13 square kilometers (67.62 sq mi) and is part of Metro Cagayan de Oro.

Opol is administratively subdivided into 14 barangays.

Opol Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Opol, Misamis Oriental

  • Barangay Awang
  • Barangay Bagocboc
  • Barangay Barra
  • Barangay Bonbon
  • Barangay Cauyonan
  • Barangay Igpit
  • Barangay Limonda
  • Barangay Luyong bonbon
  • Barangay Malanang
  • Barangay Nangcaon
  • Barangay Patag
  • Barangay Poblacion
  • Barangay Taboc
  • Barangay Tingalan

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.




Share This Post

Posted by on . Filed under Barangay Elections. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>