Digos Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Digos Barangay Elections 2013 are in. Registered voters of Digos City elected their barangay captains and barangay councilors. Digos City has 26 barangays, which are subdivided into rural and urban areas.

Map of Digos City

Dubbed as the “City of Sweet Mangoes”, “Clay Capital of Mindanao”, “Gate City of the South”, and “Champion City of Good Governance”, Digos City is a 1st Class city and the capital of the Davao del Sur province. It is considered as part of Metro Davao.

It has a total land area of 287.1 square kilomters (110.8 sq mi) and as of 2010 census, Digos City has a total of 159,569 people.

It shares common boundaries with the municipalities of Hagonoy on the South, Bansalan on the North and Northwest by Siranagan and Miral Creek and with Sta. Cruz on the Northeast. It is bounded on the East by the Davao Gulf.

Digos City is politically subdivided into 26 barangays.

Digos Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Digos City.

Rural Barangays

  • Balabag
  • Binaton
  • Cogon
  • Colorado
  • Dulangan
  • Goma
  • Igpit
  • Kiagot
  • Lungag
  • Mahayahay
  • Ruparan
  • San Agustin
  • San Roque
  • Sinawilan
  • Soong
  • Tiguman

Urban Barangays

  • Aplaya
  • Dawis
  • Matti
  • Kapatagan
  • San Jose
  • San Miguel
  • Tres de Mayo
  • Zone 1 (Pob)
  • Zone 2 (Pob)
  • Zone 3 (Pob)

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.