Valenzuela City Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Valenzuela City Barangay Elections 2013 will be held on Monday, October 28, 2013. Registered voters of Valenzuela City shall elect 33 barangay chairmen, and 231 members of the Sangguniang Barangay out of hundreds of candidates in 33 barangays throughout the two congressional districts of Valenzuela City whose terms start on November 30, 2013.

Political Map of Valenzuela City (Barangays)

Dubbed as “The Vibrant City”, and “The City of Discipline”, Valenzuela City is bordered by Meycauayan (Bulacan) in the north, Quezon City and northern Caloocan to the east; by Obando (Bulacan) to the west; by Malabon, southern Caloocan and Tullahan River to the south.

As of 2010, the city has a total population of 575,356 and is considered as highly urbanized city.

Valenzuela City is subdivided into 33 barangays, which comprised the two congressional districts. Legislative district one contains 24 barangays in the northern half of the city, while legislative district two groups the 9 barangays in the southern portion of the city.

Valenzuela City Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Valenzueala City in each district.

District 1 Barangays

  • Arkong Bato
  • Balangkas
  • Bignay
  • Bisig
  • Canumay East
  • Canumay West
  • Coloong
  • Dalandanan
  • Isla
  • Lawang Bato
  • Lingunan
  • Mabolo
  • Malanday
  • Malinta
  • Palasan
  • Pariancillo Villa
  • Pasolo
  • Poblacion
  • Polo
  • Punturin
  • Rincon
  • Tagalag
  • Viente Reales
  • Wawang Pulo

District 2 Barangays

  • Gen. T. de Leon
  • Karuhatan
  • Bagbaguin
  • Mapulang Lupa
  • Marulas
  • Maysan
  • Parada
  • Paso de Blas
  • Ugong

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.