2013 Cabadbaran City Barangay Elections, Results


Results dribbled in from the 2013 Cabadbaran City Barangay Elections on Monday, October 28, 2013. Hundreds of candidates vying for barangay chairmen or barangay captains and barangay councilors for Sangguniang Barangay posts are awaiting for the official results of the barangay elections. The entire city of Cabadbaran has a total of 31 barangays.

Map of Cabadbaran City

Cabadbaran is the capital city in the province of Agusan del Norte. The city is part of the 2nd District of Agusan del Norte. According to the 2010 NSO Census, it has a population of 69,241 distributed in a total land area of 327.46 square kilometers (126.43 sq mi).

The city is bounded by Tubay to the north, Butuan Bay to the west, Magallanes to the south, Madrid, Surigao del Sur to the east. It is 29 kilometers away from Butuan City.

Cabadbaran City is politically subdivided into 31 barangays.

2013 Cabadbaran City Barangay Elections

Following are the barangays of Cabadbaran City.

  • Antonio Luna
  • Bay-ang
  • Bayabas
  • Caasinan
  • Cabinet
  • Calamba-Old Calamba, New Calamba, Malico, Ampayon and Setio Calulutay
  • Calibunan
  • Comagascas
  • Concepcion
  • Del Pilar
  • Katugasan
  • Kauswagan
  • La Union
  • Mabini
  • Mahaba
  • Poblacion 1 -Jose Rizal
  • Poblacion 2 -Sampaguita
  • Poblacion 3
  • Poblacion 4 -Perpetual Succor
  • Poblacion 5 -A. Bonifacio
  • Poblacion 6
  • Poblacion 7
  • Poblacion 8 -Cadena de Amor
  • Poblacion 9
  • Poblacion 10 -Mango
  • Poblacion 11
  • Poblacion 12 -Sunflower
  • Puting Bato
  • Sanghan
  • Soriano
  • Tolosa

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.