Claveria Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Claveria Barangay Elections 2013 was held on Monday, the 28th of October 2013. This election was to elect barangay captain or barangay chairman and seven councilors to fill up elective posts in each barangay. Claveria, Misamis Oriental is composed of 24 barangays, and hence the registered voters in city had elected 24 barangay captains and 168 barangay councilors.

Map of Claveria, Misamis Oriental

Claveria is a 1st class municipality in the province of Misamis Oriental. It has a population of 44,544 people in 10,188 households, according to the 2010 NSO Census.

It is the only landlocked municipality that sets the rest among the coastal municipalities of Misamis Oriental province.

The municipality is bounded by a series of coastal towns and a component city. From Villanueva Town to Gingoog City to the north, northwest, and west; Bukidnon province to the south; and Agusan del Norte to the east.

Claveria is politically subdivided into 24 barangays.

Claveria Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Claveria, Misamis Oriental

  • Ani-e
  • Aposkahoy
  • Bulahan
  • Cabacungan
  • Pelaez
  • Gumaod
  • Hinaplanan
  • Kalawitan
  • Lanise
  • Luna
  • Madaguing
  • Malagana
  • Minalwang
  • Mat-I
  • Panampawan
  • Parmbugas
  • Patrocinio
  • Plaridel
  • Poblacion
  • Punong
  • Rizal
  • Santa Cruz
  • Tamboboan
  • Tipolohon

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.