Tagum Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Tagum Barangay Elections 2013 are in. Registered voters of Tagum City in the province of Davao del Norte elected their barangay captains and barangay councilors. Tagum has 22 barangays and is part of the 1st District of Davao del Norte.

Map of Tagum City | Tagum Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Tagum City, Davao del Norte

Tagum is the capital city of the province of Davao del Norte. It is part of the Metro Davao (Metropolitan Davao). According to the 2010 LGPMS Census, it has a total of 242,801 people living in 46,651 households. Tagum City was the most populous component city in Mindanao and one of top most livable cities in the Philippines.

Tagum City has a total land area of 19,580 hectares, which is predominantly agricultural. It is considered a typhoon-free place due to its location. The city enjoys a weather that remains balmy all year round.

Tagum City is politically subdivided into 23 barangays.

The most populous barangay of the city is Mankilam with a population of 38,729 people. It is followed by Visayan Village, which has a total population of 35,323. Data are based on the 2010 NSO Census.

Tagum Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Tagum City, Davao del Norte.

  • Apokon
  • Bincungan
  • Busaon
  • Canocotan
  • Cuambogan
  • La Filipina
  • Liboganon
  • Madaum
  • Magdum
  • Magugpo Central
  • Magugpo East
  • Magugpo North
  • Magugpo South
  • Magugpo West
  • Mankilam
  • New Balamban
  • Nueva Fuerza
  • Pagsabangan
  • Pandapan
  • San Agustin
  • San Isidro
  • San Miguel (Camp 4)
  • Visayan Village

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.