Villanueva Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Villanueva Barangay Elections 2013 was held on Monday, the 28th of October 2013. This election was to elect barangay captain or barangay chairman and seven councilors to fill up elective posts in each barangay. The municipality of Villanueva in the province of Misamis Oriental is composed of 11 barangays, and hence the registered voters in city had elected 11 barangay captains and 77 barangay councilors.

Map of Villanueva, Misamis Oriental

Villanueva is a 2nd class municipality in the province of Misamis Orientals. It has a population of 31,966 people in 5,784 households, according to the 2010 Philippine census.

The municipality is part of the Metro Cagayan de Oro and is located approximately 30-40 minutes away from the city of Cagayan de Oro. Big companies like Philippine Sinter Corporation (PSC), STEAG State Power, Inc., Purina and Coca-Cola (ongoing construction) are present in this place.

Villanueva is politically subdivided into 11 barangays.

Villanueva Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Villanueva, Misamis Oriental.

  • Balacanas
  • Dayawan
  • Katipunan
  • Kimaya
  • Poblacion 1
  • Poblacion 2
  • Poblacion 3
  • San Martin
  • Tambobong
  • Imelda
  • Looc

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.