Marikina Barangay Elections 2013, Results


Marikina Barangay Elections 2013 will be held on Monday, October 28, 2013. Registered voters of Marikina City shall elect 16 barangay captains, and 112 members of the Sangguniang Barangay, or barangay council, in 16 barangays throughout the two congressional districts of the City of Marikina whose terms start on November 30, 2013.

Map of Marikina City | Marikina Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Marikina City

Dubbed as the “Shoe Capital of the Philippines” because of its notable shoe industry, Marikina is considered being the biggest manufacturer of shoes in the Philippines, producing almost 70% of shoe production in the country.

The city is divided into 2 districts, Districts 1 and 2, where each district is represented by a congressman in the House of Representatives of the Philippines.

It is divided into 16 barangays in two districts.

Marikina Barangay Elections 2013

Following are the lists of barangays of the City of Marikina subdivided into two districts.

District 1 Barangays

  • Barangay Barangka
  • Barangay Tañong
  • Barangay Jesus Dela Peña
  • Barangay Sto. Niño
  • Barangay Sta. Elena
  • Barangay San Roque
  • Barangay Calumpang
  • Barangay Industrial Valley

District 2 Barangays

  • Barangay Concepcion Uno
  • Barangay Concepcion Dos
  • Barangay Tumana
  • Barangay Marikina Heights
  • Barangay Fortune
  • Barangay Parang
  • Barangay Nangka
  • Barangay Malanday

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.