Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Region 3 (Central Luzon) Official Candidates for 2013

This is a directory of official candidates for governor, vice governor, sangguniang panlalawigan (board member), congressman, mayor, vice mayor, and sangguniang bayan (councilor) positions in Region III (Central Luzon) for the May 2013 elections.

Region 3 Official Candidates

Central Luzon contains the largest plain in the country and produces most of the country’s rice supply, earning itself the nickname “Rice Granary of the Philippines”. Also known as Region 3 (Region III), the region is composed of 7 provinces, 14 cities, 116 municipalities, 3,102 barangays and 20 congressional districts. As of 2010, its population reached a total of 10,137,737 residents.

San Fernando City, which is the capital city of Pampanga, is the regional center of Region III (Central Luzon). With a total land area of 21,543 sq. km (8,318 sq mi), Region III is inhabited by Tagalog, Kapampangan, Ilocano, Sambal, English, and others.

Here are the lists of 2013 official candidates for Region III (Central Luzon):

    • Aurora
    • Bataan
    • Bulacan
    • Nueva Ecija
    • Pampanga
    • Tarlac
    • Zambales