Aurora Official Candidates and Mock Elections 2013

The Commission on Elections (COMELEC) has released the lists of Aurora official candidates for the coming 2013 local elections.

The Aurora local elections will be held in the Province of Aurora in Central Luzon on May 13, 2013 within the Philippine general election. Voters will select Aurora official candidates for all local positions: a town mayor, vice mayor and town councilors, as well as members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan for two districts (District I and District II), the vice-governor, governor and representative for the lone district of Aurora.

Senator Edgardo Angara in December last year dropped his bid to run for governor of Aurora province, citing commitments, such as the hosting of the Global Organization of Parliamentarians Against Corruption, and other duties. He was replaced as gubernatorial candidate by his brother Arthur, currently mayor of Baler town and president of the provincial mayors’ league.

Arthur Angara is challenged by Jerry Noveras (NPC).

For the vice-gubernatorial race, it’s a one-on-one race: Rommel Rico Angara (LDP) and Emil Etcubañez (NPC) filed their candidacy.

There are three who filed their candidacy for congressman, namely, incumbent governor Bella Castillo-Angara (Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino), Pilo Manalo (Independent) and Rodrigo Montero (Nacionalista Party).

Balete Park in Aurora Official Candidates

Balete Park, one of tourist attractions in Aurora | Photo grabbed from

The province of Aurora is located on the East-Central side of Luzon Island. It is the north-eastern most province of Central Luzon (Region III).

It covers the eastern portion of the Sierra Madre Mountains, hence it is generally mountainous. There are flat lands unevenly distributed throughout the province. Its coastline spans 332 kilometers in length. The municipality of Dingalan, in the south, has the most irregular topography.

Aurora is blessed with many natural sceneries, terraces and other tourist attractions. Its places of interests are: Ampere Beach, Baler Catholic Church, Balete Park, Cunayan Falls, Bulawan Falls, Digisit Beach, Lamao Caves, President Quezon Memorial Park, and Sabang Bay.

(No official candidates here right now. Please check this website frequently for important updates regarding the lists of Aurora official candidates for 2013 elections.)




Share This Post

Posted by on February 24, 2013. Filed under Official Candidates. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>