2013 Official Candidates for Other Regions

This is a directory of official candidates who are running for governor, vice governor, sangguniang panlalawigan (board member), congressman, mayor, vice mayor, and sangguniang bayan (councilor) for regions other than Region I to Region XI in the May 2013 elections.

Other regions to mean here are the Davao Region, SOCCSKSARGEN, Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR), CARAGA Region (Region XIII), and Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM).

The Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) is composed of the provinces of Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga and Mountain Province, as well as Baguio City, the regional center.

SOCCSKSARGEN, located in central Mindanao, is officially designated as Region XII. The name is an acronym that stands for the region’s four provinces and one of its cities: South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani and General Santos City.

CARAGA, located in the northeastern portion of the island of Mindanao, is also called Region XIII. The CARAGA Region was created through Republic Act No. 7901 on February 25, 1995. The region is composed of five provinces: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur and Dinagat Islands;[1] six cities: Bayugan, Butuan, Cabadbaran, Surigao, Tandag, Bislig; 67 municipalities and 1,311 barangays. Butuan City is the regional center.

The Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (abbreviated ARMM) is the region, located in the Mindanao island group of the Philippines, that is composed of predominantly Muslim provinces, namely: Basilan (except Isabela City), Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi. It is the only region that has its own government. The regional capital is at Cotabato City, although this city is outside of its jurisdiction.

Here are the lists of May 2013 official candidates for regions other than Region 1 to Region 11:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)
    • Abra
    • Apayao
    • Baguio
    • Benguet
    • Ifugao
    • Kalinga
    • Mountain Province
    • Cotabato
    • Cotabato City
    • General Santos
    • Sarangani
    • South Cotabato
    • Sultan Kudarat
  • Caraga Region (Region XIII)
    • Agusan del Norte
    • Agusan del Sur
    • Butuan
    • Dinagat Islands
    • Surigao del Norte
    • Surigao del Sur
  • Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM)
    • Basilan (excluding Isabela City)
    • Lanao del Sur
    • Maguindanao
    • Sulu
    • Tawi-Tawi



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.