Makati Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Makati Barangay Elections 2013 will be held on Monday, October 28, 2013. The elections shall elect 33 barangay captains, and 231 members of the Sangguniang Barangay, or barangay council, in 33 barangays throughout the 2 congressional districts of Makati City whose terms start on November 30, 2013.

Map of Makati City

The 16th-largest city in the country and ranked as the 41st most densely populated city in the world with 19,336 inhabitants per square kilometer, Makati City is divided into 33 barangays. These barangays are grouped into two congressional districts where each district is represented by a congressman in the country’s House of Representatives. Congressional District I occupies the western half of the city, while District II covers the eastern half.

Map of Makati (Barangays)

Makati Barangay Elections 2013

Following is the list of barangays of the City of Makati and its legislative districts.

First District Barangays

  • Bangkal
  • Bel-Air
  • Carmona
  • Dasmariñas
  • Forbes Park
  • Kasilawan
  • La Paz
  • Magallanes
  • Olympia
  • Palanan
  • Pio del Pilar
  • Poblacion
  • San Antonio
  • San Isidro
  • San Lorenzo
  • Santa Cruz
  • Singkamas
  • Tejeros
  • Urdaneta
  • Valenzuela

Second District Barangays

  • Cembo
  • Comembo
  • East Rembo
  • Guadalupe Nuevo
  • Guadalupe Viejo
  • Pembo
  • Pinagkaisahan
  • Pitogo
  • Post Proper North
  • Post Proper South
  • Rizal
  • South Cembo
  • West Rembo

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.