Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Lipa City Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Results dribbled in from the Lipa City Barangay Elections 2013 on Monday, October 28, 2013. Hundreds of candidates vying for barangay chairmen or barangay captains and barangay councilors for Sangguniang Barangay posts are awaiting for the official results of the 2013 barangay elections. The entire city of Lipa in the Province of Batangas has a total of 72 barangays. Thus, a need to elect 72 barangay captains and 504 barangay councilors is certain.

Map of Lipa City | Lipa City Barangay Elections 2013

Map of Lipa City, Batangas

The City of Lipa is a first class component city in the province of Batangas. It is one of the three cities in Batangas (the others are Batangas City and Tanauan).

Also known as the “Next Wave City”, “Little Rome of the Philippines”, and “City of All Seasons”, Lipa City is located 78 kilometres south of Manila and, according to the 2011 estimate, has a population of 287,170. The city is in the center of Region IV, at the heart of Batangas Province.

Lipa City is subdivided into 73 barangays. Barangay San Jose was formerly known as Barangay Patay.

Lipa City Barangay Elections 2013

Following are the barangays of Lipa City, Batangas.

  • Adya
  • Anilao
  • Anilao-Labac
  • Antipolo Del Norte
  • Antipolo Del Sur
  • Bagong Pook
  • Balintawak
  • Banaybanay
  • Bolbok
  • Bugtong na Pulo
  • Bulacnin
  • Bulaklakan
  • Kalamias
  • Kuba
  • Dagatan
  • Duhatan
  • Halang
  • Inosluban
  • Kayumanggi
  • Labac
  • Latag
  • Lodlod
  • Luma
  • Mabini
  • Malagonlong
  • Malitlit
  • Marawoy
  • Mataas Na Lupa
  • Munting Pulo
  • Pagolingin Bata
  • Pagolingin East
  • Pagolingin West
  • Pangao
  • Pinagkawitan
  • Pinagtongulan
  • Plaridel
  • Poblacion Barangay 1
  • Poblacion Barangay 2
  • Poblacion Barangay 3
  • Poblacion Barangay 4
  • Poblacion Barangay 5
  • Poblacion Barangay 6
  • Poblacion Barangay 7
  • Poblacion Barangay 8
  • Poblacion Barangay 9
  • Poblacion Barangay 9-A
  • Poblacion Barangay 10
  • Poblacion Barangay 11
  • Poblacion Barangay 12
  • Pusit
  • Quezon
  • Rizal
  • Sabang
  • Sampaguita
  • San Benito
  • San Carlos
  • San Celestino
  • San Francisco
  • San Guillermo
  • San Isidro (formerly Sapac)
  • San Jose
  • San Lucas
  • San Salvador
  • San Sebastian (Balagbag)
  • Santo Niño
  • Santo Toribio
  • Sico
  • Talisay
  • Tambo
  • Tangob
  • Tanguay
  • Tibig
  • Tipacan

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.




Share This Post

Posted by on . Filed under Barangay Elections. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>