Naga Barangay Elections 2013, Results

The people of Naga City in the Province of Camarines Sur are waiting for the outcome of Monday’s Naga Barangay Elections 2013. Results for the October 28, 2013 Barangay Election are out after poll workers finished counting the ballots manually in 1 to 2 days.

Naga City, Camarines Sur has a total of 27 barangays. Thus, posting of results to the official website of COMELEC will take for a while.

Map of Naga City | Naga Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Naga City, Camarines Sur

The City of Naga is an Independent Component city in the Bicol Region. It is part of the 3rd District of Camarines Sur and has a total population of 174,931 people, according to the 2010 census. The city has an aggregate area of 84.48 square kilometers (32.62 sq mi) and shares part of Mt. Isarog.

Naga City has a lot of nicknames, including “The Heart of Bicol”, “An Maogmang Lugar (The Happy Place)”, “Queen City of Bicol”, “Economic Center of Bicol”, “Financial Center of Bicol”, “Global City of Southern Luzon”, “International City of Bicol Region”, “The Pilgrim City of the Philippines”, “Premier City”, “Most Progressive City in Southern Luzon”, “Industrial City of Bicol”, “Land of Investments”, “Best City in the Bicol Region”, “Business City of the Bicol Region”, “City of Smiles”, “Convention City of Southern Luzon”, “Home of Jesse M. Robredo”, “Trade City of Southern Luzon”, and “Cultural Center of Bicol”.

The City of Naga is politically subdivided into 27 barangays.

Naga Barangay Elections 2013

Following are the barangays of Naga City, Camarines Sur arranged in alphabetical order.

  • Abella (CBD I)
  • Bagumbayan Norte
  • Bagumbayan Sur
  • Balatas
  • Calauag
  • Cararayan
  • Carolina
  • Concepcion Grande
  • Concepcion Pequeña
  • Dayangdang
  • Del Rosario
  • Dinaga (CBD I)
  • Igualdad Interior(CBD I)
  • Lerma (CBD II)
  • Liboton
  • Mabolo
  • Pacol
  • Panicuason
  • Peñafrancia
  • Sabang (CBD I)
  • Sta. Cruz
  • San Felipe
  • San Francisco (CBD II)
  • San Isidro
  • Tabuco (CBD I)
  • Tinago
  • Triangulo (CBD II)

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.