Minglanilla Barangay Elections 2013, Results

Minglanilla Barangay Elections 2013 will be held in the municipality of Minglanilla in the Province of Cebu on October 28, 2013 within the Philippine barangay election. The voters will elect for the elective local posts in each of the 19 barangays from hundreds of candidates: the barangay captain, and 7 barangay councilors.

Map of Minglanilla Cebu | Minglanilla Barangay Elections 2013
Map of Minglanilla, Cebu

Minglanilla is a first income class municipality in the province of Cebu. It is part of a metropolitan area known as Metro Cebu and has a population of 113,178 people, according to the 2010 census.

It is known as the “Sugat Capital” of the south. The Kabanhawan (Cebuano for “Resurrection”) Festival is held annually on Easter Sunday in honor of the Risen Christ.

Minglanilla is bounded on the southwest by Naga, Cebu; on the northwest by Toledo City; on the northeast by Talisay City; and on the southeast by the Bohol Strait. It has a land area of approximately 65.6 km².

Minglanilla is administratively subdivided into 19 barangays.

Minglanilla Barangay Elections 2013

Listed below are the barangays of Minglanilla, Cebu.

  • Cadulawan
  • Calajo-an
  • Camp 7
  • Camp 8
  • Cuanos
  • Guindaruhan
  • Linao-Lipata
  • Manduang
  • Pakigne
  • Poblacion Ward I
  • Poblacion Ward II
  • Poblacion Ward III
  • Poblacion Ward IV
  • Tubod
  • Tulay
  • Tunghaan
  • Tungkil
  • Tungkop
  • Vito

Results of 2013 barangay elections are not yet available. We encourage you to bookmark and visit this site regularly, like our Facebook page, or follow us on Twitter to receive updates from us.



You must be logged in to post a comment Login